Once upon several months ago, I entered a graphics contest hosted by woot.com. The contest challenge: Show us people resolving their differences by fighting with toys.

For my contest entry, I created this image:

Simple! Ulysses Grant and Robert Lee, resolving the civil war over a game of Stratego (Civil War Edition). External Link

Seemed creative and imaginative, if I may say so myself. Then, today, I found this:

Stratego, Civil War Edition

Really? There is an actual Civil War edition of the game?? Now, I would like to believe that I had something to do with this (seeing how the actual board game was released shortly after my contest entry). However, that is likely not the case.

Nevertheless, quite a funny coincidence, I think. 🙂

Have you created a fun or otherwise innovative image, depicting something that would otherwise not have been?


“Everything you can imagine is real.”
Pablo Picasso (1881–1973)

